Coverart for item
The Resource Get better : 15 proven practices to build effective relationships at work, Todd Davis

Get better : 15 proven practices to build effective relationships at work, Todd Davis

Label
Get better : 15 proven practices to build effective relationships at work
Title
Get better
Title remainder
15 proven practices to build effective relationships at work
Statement of responsibility
Todd Davis
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fans of Crucial Conversations, The Speed of Trust, Radical Candor, and The Five Dysfunctions of a Team will love Get Better, a guide to cultivating relationships and building them into your organization's greatest assets. From the business experts that brought you The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. Strengthen relationships and improve communications skills: In Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Build Effective Relationships at Work, Chief People Officer Todd Davis moves beyond the adage that an organization's greatest assets are its people. Instead, he argues that relationships drive professional and personal effectiveness-and, in the end, create a culture that can become an organization's competitive advantage. Improve your emotional intelligence and become the ideal team player: In an approachable, engaging style, using real-world stories, Davis uncovers the most common relationship pitfalls that hurt careers and negatively affect organizational results. From his experience observing, leading, and coaching others for more than thirty years, David identifies fifteen proven practices that anyone at any level of an organization can apply to be successful at work, improve business results, and truly master effective relationships. Readers will learn how to: -Behave their way to credibility -Think "we," not "me" -Take stock of their emotional bank accounts -Examine their real motives -Do less talking and more active listening -Make it safe to tell the truth and have difficult conversations -Start with humility, and much more! Master communication, understand your emotions, and build effective relationships with Get Better
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
hoopla (Digital media service)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Davis, Todd
Dewey number
302.3/5
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
other
PerformerNote
Read by Todd Davis
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Davis, Todd
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Organizational behavior
  • Corporate culture
  • Interpersonal relations
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Get better : 15 proven practices to build effective relationships at work, Todd Davis
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12838324
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 27 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781508249122
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT12838324
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
12838324
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Get better : 15 proven practices to build effective relationships at work, Todd Davis
Link
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12838324
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 27 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781508249122
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT12838324
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
12838324
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773