The Resource Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin

Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin

Label
Wonders will never cease : a novel
Title
Wonders will never cease
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Robert Irwin
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"An Exhilarating, Magical Blend of History and Fantasy Set during the Original Game of Thrones--For Fans of T. H. White, George R. R. Martin, and Philippa Gregory. Beginning with the Palm Sunday Battle of Towton, the bloodiest ever fought on English soil, Wonders Will Never Cease relates the fabulous adventures of one man and his noble family amid the chaos and political intrigue that beset England during the War of the Roses, when two great houses battled for control of the throne. The young Anthony Woodville, Lord Scales and brother to the future queen, Elizabeth Woodville, seems to die during that battle and be resurrected. While dead, he witnesses the Grail ceremony last seen during the age of King Arthur, before England was cursed by war and Hell so filled with bodies that the dead now walk the land. What he wakes to and witnesses for the rest of his life as he defends his king is a ceaseless stream of wonders: a family rumored to be descended from the fairy Melusine and imbued with her dragon's blood, a talking head that predicts the future, a miraculous cauldron, a museum of skulls, alchemists and wizards, the Swordsman's Pentacle, and plenty of battles, sieges, swordplay, jousts, treachery, murder, beheadings, and horrific torture. And all the while, stories--some so porous that their characters enter history and threaten their maker"--
Summary
Relates the fabulous adventures of Anthony Woodville and his noble family amid the chaos and political intrigue that beset England during the War of the Roses, when two great houses battled for control of the throne; he seems to die during battle and be resurrected, after which he witnesses a ceaseless stream of wonders
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10603348
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1946-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Irwin, Robert,
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6059.R96
LC item number
W66 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Edward
  • Rivers, Anthony Woodville
  • Elizabeth
  • Rulers
  • Civilization, Medieval
  • Dragons
  • Aristocracy
  • Grail
  • Resurrection
  • Family lore
  • Courts and courtiers
  • Signs and symbols
  • Fate and fatalism
  • Prophecy
  • Towton, Battle of, Towton, England, 1461
  • Great Britain
  • Great Britain
  • England
  • Towton, England
Target audience
adult
Label
Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
973918358
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First North American edition.
Extent
351 pages
Isbn
9781628728637
Isbn Type
(print : alk. paper)
Lccn
2017018012
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
973918358
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First North American edition.
Extent
351 pages
Isbn
9781628728637
Isbn Type
(print : alk. paper)
Lccn
2017018012
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...