The Resource Traitor angels, Anne Blankman

Traitor angels, Anne Blankman

Label
Traitor angels
Title
Traitor angels
Statement of responsibility
Anne Blankman
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father-perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity-from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015Six years have passed since England's King Charles II returned from exile to reclaim the throne, ushering in a new era of stability for his subjects. Except for Elizabeth Milton. The daughter of notorious poet John Milton, Elizabeth has never known her place in this shifting world-except by her father's side. By day she helps transcribe his latest masterpiece, the epic poem Paradise Lost, and by night she learns languages and sword fighting. Although she does not dare object, she suspects that he's training her for a mission whose purpose she cannot fathom. Until one night the king's men arrive at her family's country home to arrest her father. Determined to save him, Elizabeth follows his one cryptic clue and journeys to Oxford, accompanied by her father's mysterious young houseguest, Antonio Viviani, a darkly handsome Italian scientist who surprises her at every turn. Funny, brilliant, and passionate, Antonio seems just as determined to protect her father as she is-but can she trust him with her heart? When the two discover that Milton has planted an explosive secret in the half-finished Paradise Lost-a secret the king and his aristocratic supporters are desperate to conceal-Elizabeth is faced with a devastating choice: cling to the shelter of her old life, or risk cracking the code, unleashing a secret that could save her father . . . and tear apart the very fabric of society
Member of
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
hoopla (Digital media service)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Blankman, Anne
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Milton, John
  • Milton, John
  • Fathers and daughters
  • Secrecy
  • Code and cipher stories
  • Fathers and daughters
  • Ciphers
  • Secrets
  • Great Britain
  • Great Britain
Target audience
adult
Label
Traitor angels, Anne Blankman
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12373598
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780062278890
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12373598
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12373598
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Traitor angels, Anne Blankman
Link
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12373598
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780062278890
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12373598
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12373598
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...