The Resource The secret of the Irish castle, Santa Montefiore

The secret of the Irish castle, Santa Montefiore

Label
The secret of the Irish castle
Title
The secret of the Irish castle
Statement of responsibility
Santa Montefiore
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Ireland, early 1939. Much has changed for the Deverill family and a new generation is waiting in the wings. But eyes are once again turning towards Europe where the storm clouds of war are building. In Dublin, Martha Wallace's feelings of rejection have turned, . in an instant, to happiness. Martha came home from America, desperate to track down her birth mother. But instead she has lost her heart to the impossibly charming JP, scion of the Deverill family. Bridie Doyle has come a long way from her humble roots. Now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, she is determined to make the splendid surroundings her home. Her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. And, as his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple begin to question his true identity. Kitty Deverill believed that life with her husband Robert and their two children was her destiny, until the return of Jack O'Leary, her first love, as irresistible to her now as he was when they met, years before. But this time Jack's heart belongs elsewhere ..
Member of
Summary
International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10666931
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1970-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Montefiore, Santa
Dewey number
823.92
Illustrations
genealogical tables
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6113.O544
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Deverill chronicles
Series volume
book 3
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Castles
  • Families
  • Castles
  • Families
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Social conditions
  • FICTION / General
  • Ireland
  • Ireland
  • Ireland
Target audience
adult
Label
The secret of the Irish castle, Santa Montefiore
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Sequel to: The daughters of Ireland
  • Originally published as The last secret of the Deverills in Great Britain in 2017 by Simon & Schuster UK Ltd
  • Includes extras, such as an interview with the author
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1048612103
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062456915
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
genealogical tables.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8B1EE7F3-EAD5-4289-940C-E7DE9AE56C19
Label
The secret of the Irish castle, Santa Montefiore
Link
Publication
Note
  • Sequel to: The daughters of Ireland
  • Originally published as The last secret of the Deverills in Great Britain in 2017 by Simon & Schuster UK Ltd
  • Includes extras, such as an interview with the author
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1048612103
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062456915
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
genealogical tables.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8B1EE7F3-EAD5-4289-940C-E7DE9AE56C19

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...