The Resource The palace of glass, by Django Wexler

The palace of glass, by Django Wexler

Label
The palace of glass
Title
The palace of glass
Statement of responsibility
by Django Wexler
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
An action-packed middle-grade fantasy with classic writing, a resourceful heroine, a host of magical creatures, and no shortage of narrow escapes--for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart, Coraline, and Harry Potter.For Alice, danger threatens from inside the library as well as out. Having figured out the role her master and uncle, Geryon, played in her father's disappearance, Alice turns to Ending--the mysterious, magical giant feline and guardian of Geryon's library--for a spell to incapacitate Geryon. But, like all cats, Ending is adept at keeping secrets and Alice doesn't know the whole story. Once she traps Geryon with Ending's spell, there's no one to stop the other Readers from sending their apprentices to pillage Geryon's library. As Alice prepares to face an impending attack from the combined might of the Readers, she gathers what forces she can--the apprentices she once thought might be her friends, the magical creatures imprisoned in Geryon's library--not knowing who, if anyone, she can trust.From the Hardcover edition
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wexler, Django
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.W5358
LC item number
Pal 2016
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Cassandra Morris
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1982-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Morris, Cassandra
Series statement
The forbidden library
Series volume
book 3
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Magic
  • Libraries
  • Books and reading
  • Wizards
  • Cats
  • Fairies
  • Orphans
  • Books and reading
  • Cats
  • Fairies
  • Libraries
  • Magic
  • Orphans
  • Wizards
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The palace of glass, by Django Wexler
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn946609016
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (08 hr., 06 min., 56 sec.)).
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780147525529
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
1002160B-3D45-4D77-8CC4-0A70DDA1F0C6
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The palace of glass, by Django Wexler
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn946609016
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (08 hr., 06 min., 56 sec.)).
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780147525529
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
1002160B-3D45-4D77-8CC4-0A70DDA1F0C6
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...