The Resource The mountain of gold

The mountain of gold

Label
The mountain of gold
Title
The mountain of gold
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Corsairs, gold and sabotage off the coast of Africa... Naval adventure perfect for fans of Julian Stockwin and John Drake1663: Captain Matthew Quinton is thrilled to capture a corsair from under the nose of menacing Maltese Knight Montnoir. But his triumph is short lived. The 'pirate' is in fact the infamous Irish adventurer O'Dwyer, who comes with talk of a vast West African gold mine... Ordered by the avaricious King Charles to accompany O'Dwyer to Africa and unearth the gold, Quinton sets sail for the Gambia. Dogged by misfortune, with sabotage and murder darkening the mission, Quinton discovers Montnoir is on his trail. The race for gold will put everything at risk... Can Quinton emerge in one piece? The second swashbuckling novel in the thrilling Matthew Quinton naval adventures, The Mountain of Gold, is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Paul Fraser Collard and Bernard Cornwell
Member of
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
hoopla (Digital media service)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Davies, J. D
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
Wheeler Publihsing large print hardcover
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Great Britain
  • Ship captains
  • Pirates
  • Treasure troves
  • Great Britain
  • Great Britain
  • Africa, North
Target audience
adult
Label
The mountain of gold
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12126215
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631822
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12126215
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12126215
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
The mountain of gold
Link
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12126215
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631822
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12126215
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12126215
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...