The Resource The daughters of Ireland, Santa Montefiore

The daughters of Ireland, Santa Montefiore

Label
The daughters of Ireland
Title
The daughters of Ireland
Statement of responsibility
Santa Montefiore
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Previously published in the United Kingdom as DAUGHTERS OF CASTLE DEVERILL. Ireland. 1925. The war is over. But life will never be the same... See why in this unforgettable story of love, loss, and life, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON. In the green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has burned to the ground. But young Celia Deverill is determined to see her ruined ancestral home restored to its former glory - to the years when Celia ran through its vast halls with her cousin Kitty and their childhood friend Bridie Doyle. Kitty herself is raising a young family, but she longs for Jack O'Leary - the long-ago sweetheart she cannot have. And soon Kitty must make a heartbreaking decision, one that could destroy everything she holds dear. Bridie, once a cook's daughter in Castle Deverill, is now a well-heeled New York City socialite. Yet her celebrity can't erase a past act that haunts her still. Nor can it keep her from seeking revenge upon the woman who wronged her all those years ago. As these three daughters of Ireland seek to make their way in a world once again beset by dark forces, Santa Montefiore shows us once more why she is one of the best-loved storytellers at work today
Member of
Summary
Renovations of a family estate that was decimated by the Irish revolt are complicated by childhood memories, lost love, a wrenching decision to give up a child and a lingering desire for revenge years after a devastating betrayal
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10567190
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
hoopla (Digital media service)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1970-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Montefiore, Santa
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Deverill chronicles
Series volume
[book 2]
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Castles
  • Families
  • Ireland
Target audience
adult
Label
The daughters of Ireland, Santa Montefiore
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Originally published as The Daughters of Castle Deverill in Great Britain in 2016 by Simon & Schuster UK Ltd."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
973010147
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First William Morrow edition.
Extent
567 pages
Isbn
9780062698681
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
Label
The daughters of Ireland, Santa Montefiore
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Originally published as The Daughters of Castle Deverill in Great Britain in 2016 by Simon & Schuster UK Ltd."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
973010147
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First William Morrow edition.
Extent
567 pages
Isbn
9780062698681
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...