The Resource The blast that tears the skies, J.D. Davies

The blast that tears the skies, J.D. Davies

Label
The blast that tears the skies
Title
The blast that tears the skies
Statement of responsibility
J.D. Davies
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Rebellion and danger on the high seas... The gripping third Matthew Quinton adventure. 1665: plague stalks the streets of London, the country is at war and conspiracies against King Charles II are rife. When given command of a vast and ancient Man-of-War, Captain Matthew Quinton finds himself thrust unexpectedly into the midst of the deadliest of these plots... Grappling with scheming ministers and a rebellious crew, Quinton must sail his 'cursed' ship against the might of the Dutch fleet. Embroiled in the epic Battle of Lowestoft, one of the greatest conflicts fought at sea, he must pull his crew together, and fight for his life. But in a shattering conclusion, he must face a terrible family secret that will push him to the limits...The Blast that Tears the Skies, book three in the Matthew Quinton Journals, is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and John Drake
Member of
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
hoopla (Digital media service)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Davies, J. D
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Quinton, Matthew (Fictitious character)
  • Great Britain
  • Great Britain
Target audience
adult
Label
The blast that tears the skies, J.D. Davies
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12126996
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631839
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12126996
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12126996
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
The blast that tears the skies, J.D. Davies
Link
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12126996
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631839
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12126996
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12126996
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...