The Resource The Red Address Book, Sofia Lundberg

The Red Address Book, Sofia Lundberg

Label
The Red Address Book
Title
The Red Address Book
Statement of responsibility
Sofia Lundberg
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Written with love, told with joy. Very easy to enjoy."?Fredrik Backman, author of A Man Called Ove For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about 96-year-old Doris, who writes down the memories of her eventful life as she pages through her decades-old address book. But the most profound moment of her life is still to come ... Meet Doris, a 96-year-old woman living alone in her Stockholm apartment. She has few visitors, but her weekly Skype calls with Jenny?her American grandniece, and her only relative?give her great joy and remind her of her own youth. When Doris was a girl, she was given an address book by her father, and ever since she has carefully documented everyone she met and loved throughout the years. Looking through the little book now, Doris sees the many crossed-out names of people long gone and is struck by the urge to put pen to paper. In writing down the stories of her colorful past?working as a maid in Sweden, modelling in Paris during the 30s, fleeing to Manhattan at the dawn of the Second World War?can she help Jenny, haunted by a difficult childhood, unlock the secrets of their family and finally look to the future? And whatever became of Allan, the love of Doris's life? A charming novel that prompts reflection on the stories we all should carry to the next generation, and the surprises in life that can await even the oldest among us, The Red Address Book introduces Sofia Lundberg as a wise?and irresistible?storyteller
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1974-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lundberg, Sofia
Dewey number
839.73/8
Index
no index present
LC call number
PT9877.22.U535
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Older women
  • Reminiscing in old age
  • LITERARY CRITICISM
Label
The Red Address Book, Sofia Lundberg
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1058919598
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781328473516
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
488650DA-9640-405E-9703-68D922B21F1F
Label
The Red Address Book, Sofia Lundberg
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1058919598
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781328473516
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
488650DA-9640-405E-9703-68D922B21F1F

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...