The Resource Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen

Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen

Label
Scarred Woman
Title
Scarred Woman
Statement of responsibility
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • dan
  • eng
Summary
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet-perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mrck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related' Detective Carl Mrck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery. Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past-a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose's childhood before it is too late
Member of
Summary
Unable to determine links between a Copenhagen park murder and another unsolved case that is unsettlingly similar, Detective Carl Morck of Department Q finds his job and division on the line at the same time the team investigates a possible crime that a struggling Rose has brought to light
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10576344
Cataloging source
IDEBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Adler-Olsen, Jussi,
Dewey number
839.813/74
Index
no index present
LC call number
PT8176.1.D54
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1978-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Adler-Olsen, Jussi
  • Frost, William
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Department Q novel
Series volume
0007
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mørck, Carl
  • Police
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • Copenhagen (Denmark)
Target audience
adult
Label
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1003203894
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780698409781
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
4BA4DE18-86F4-47F6-A306-CE99F8226CB0
Label
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1003203894
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780698409781
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
4BA4DE18-86F4-47F6-A306-CE99F8226CB0

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...