The Resource Noah's wife : a novel, Lindsay Starck

Noah's wife : a novel, Lindsay Starck

Label
Noah's wife : a novel
Title
Noah's wife
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Lindsay Starck
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the tradition of Daniel Wallace's Big Fish and Eowyn Ivey's The Snow Child comes a gorgeously written, brilliantly introspective, fable-like novel reimagining Noah's Ark for our modern times.When young minister Noah and his dutiful wife arrive at their new post in the hills, they find a gray and wet little town where it's been raining for as long as anyone can remember. Noah's wife is determined to help her husband revive this soggy congregation, but she soon finds her efforts thwarted by her eccentric new neighbors, among them an idiom-wielding Italian hardware store owner, a towering town matriarch, and a lovelorn zookeeper determined to stand by his charges. Overwhelmed, Noah's wife fails to realize that Noah too is battling his own internal crisis.Soon the river waters rise, flooding the streets of the town and driving scores of wild animals out of the once-renowned zoo. As the water swallows up the houses, the telephone poles, and the single highway out of town, Noah, his wife, and the townspeople must confront not only the savage forces of nature but also the fragile ties that bind them to one another
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Starck, Lindsay
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3619.T37335
LC item number
N63 2016ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Kirsten Potter
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Potter, Kirsten
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • City and town life
  • Communities
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Floods
  • City and town life
  • Communities
  • Floods
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Northwest, Pacific
  • Northwest, Pacific
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Noah's wife : a novel, Lindsay Starck
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn936167973
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (09 hr., 41 min., 51 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504624466
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
56747CA1-8FC9-4D00-A14C-8549E5280DA4
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Noah's wife : a novel, Lindsay Starck
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn936167973
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (09 hr., 41 min., 51 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504624466
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
56747CA1-8FC9-4D00-A14C-8549E5280DA4
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...