The Resource Murders and metaphors, Amanda Flower

Murders and metaphors, Amanda Flower

Label
Murders and metaphors
Title
Murders and metaphors
Statement of responsibility
Amanda Flower
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower is back with the third in her more-charming-than-ever Magical Bookshop mystery. Fans of Sofie Kelly and Heather Blake, prepare your bookshelves! Niagara region booksellers Violet Waverly and Grandma Daisy sleuth the slaying of a sommelier whose book signing turned into her sayonara. January means ice wine season in the Niagara Falls region, but the festivities leave Charming Books owner Violet Waverly cold, still reeling from a past heartbreak. A past heartbreak who will be present at the annual midnight grape-harvest festival, and no magic in the world or incantation powerful enough could get Violet to attend. But Grandma Daisy, an omniscient force all on her own, informs Violet that she's already arranged for the mystical Charming Books to host celebrity sommelier Belinda Perkins's book signing at the party. Little do either Waverly women know, the ice wine festival will turn colder still when Violet finds Belinda in the middle of the frozen vineyard--with a grape harvest knife protruding from her chest. Belinda grew up in Cascade Springs, but she left town years ago after a huge falling-out with her three sisters. One of those sisters, Violet's high school friend Lacey Dupont, attends the book signing in the hope of making amends with her sister, but Belinda and Lacey end up disrupting the signing with a very public shouting match and Lacey quickly becomes the prime suspect in the sommelier's murder. Violet is sure Lacey is innocent, and to keep her friend out of prison, Violet asks for guidance from her magical bookshop. The shop's ethereal essence points her to Louisa May Alcott's Little Women , but what have the four March sisters to do with the four Perkins sisters? If she can't figure it out, Violet, herself, may turn as cold as ice. Violet, Grandma Daisy, Emerson the tuxedo cat, and resident crow Faulkner are back on the case in Murders and Metaphors , USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower's enchanting third Magical Bookshop mystery
Member of
Summary
Niagara-region booksellers Violet Waverly and Grandma Daisy sleuth the slaying of a sommelier whose book signing turned into her sayonara
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10754986
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Flower, Amanda,
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3606.L683
LC item number
M89 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A magical bookshop mystery
Series volume
0003
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women booksellers
  • Bookstores
  • Murder
  • Magic
Target audience
adult
Label
Murders and metaphors, Amanda Flower
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
1035508378
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
310 pages
Isbn
9781683318996
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
Murders and metaphors, Amanda Flower
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
1035508378
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
310 pages
Isbn
9781683318996
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...