The Resource Luca, son of the morning, Tom Anderson

Luca, son of the morning, Tom Anderson

Label
Luca, son of the morning
Title
Luca, son of the morning
Statement of responsibility
Tom Anderson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The water is warm ... but can you be in too deep? Luca loves reggae, hates his parents' rum habit, and wishes his dad could get a proper job. He also loves Gaby (though he'd never admit it to her face) so upsetting her is enough to push him into a dark place. Retreating to the local beach, as he always does when he can't sleep, watching the waves gives his life some sort of rhythm. One night, as he lets the tide lull him, a group of figures emerge from the water and walk past him, unseeing. Spellbound by these impossible sea-men, Luca holds nightly vigils at the beach. Until one night the sailors beckon him to follow them back into the sea. For fans of Mark Haddon and Neil Gaiman, Luca, Son of the Morning is a haunting book about imagination, delusion and the grey places in between
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1980-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Anderson, Tom
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.A5347766
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Imagination
  • Imagination
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Luca, son of the morning, Tom Anderson
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn947042642
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (1 volume)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781783758227
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
DEC73B4C-37CE-40FD-A560-7F3A1CD08CC0
Label
Luca, son of the morning, Tom Anderson
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn947042642
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (1 volume)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781783758227
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
DEC73B4C-37CE-40FD-A560-7F3A1CD08CC0

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...