The Resource Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson

Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson

Label
Lizzie flying solo
Title
Lizzie flying solo
Statement of responsibility
Nanci Turner Steveson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale. Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet. Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn't have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything. But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends--along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire--help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she'll have more to lose if things change again
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Steveson, Nanci Turner,
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Girls
  • Poor
  • Families
  • Friendship
  • Trust
  • Forgiveness
  • Ponies
  • Animals
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
1045201179
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9780062673183
Lccn
2018954198
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
1045201179
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9780062673183
Lccn
2018954198
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...