The Resource King of Ithaca, Glyn Iliffe

King of Ithaca, Glyn Iliffe

Label
King of Ithaca
Title
King of Ithaca
Statement of responsibility
Glyn Iliffe
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The first in the epic and unputdownable series of war and legends Greece is in turmoil, divided by feuding kingdoms desiring wealth, power... and revenge. When Eperitus, a young exiled soldier, comes to the aid of a group of warriors in battle, little does he know what's in store. He is about to join the charismatic Odysseus, Prince of Ithaca, on a vital quest to save his homeland. Odysseus travels to Sparta to join the most famous heroes in paying suit to the sensuous Helen. Armed with nothing but his wits, he enters a treacherous world of warfare and politics to compete for the greatest prize in Greece. But few care for the problems of an impoverished prince when war with Troy beckons... An unmissable and ferociously exciting adventure for readers of David Gemmell, Christian Cameron and Simon Scarrow. The Adventures of Odysseus King of Ithaca The Gates of Troy The Armour of Achilles The Oracles of Troy The Voyages of Odysseus Book 6 coming summer 2017 Praise for Glyn Iliffe 'It has suspense, treachery, and bone-crunching action... It will leave fans of the genre eagerly awaiting the rest of the series' Times Literary Supplement This is a must read for those who enjoy good old epic battles, chilling death scenes and the extravagance of ancient Greece' Lifestyle Magazine 'The reader does not need to be classicist to enjoy this epic and stirring tale. It makes a great novel' Historical Novels Review 'I found it utterly fascinating, the historic detail was excellent. This was an easy and enjoyable read, and I am looking forward to the next instalments. As a personal read I can absolutely recommend it' Book Talk Bournemouth 'An exciting story with plenty of action, and the requisite supernatural elements ... if you are a fan of writers like Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden you will enjoy this.' Rachel Hyde, Myshelf.com
Member of
Summary
Greece is a country in turmoil, divided by feuding kingdoms desiring wealth, power and revenge. When Eperitus, an exiled soldier, comes to the aid of a group of warriors in battle, little does he know that it will be the start of an incredible adventure. For he is about to join Odysseus, Prince of Ithaca, on a quest to save his homeland
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10057246
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
hoopla (Digital media service)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Iliffe, Glyn
Dewey number
823.92
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Adventures of Odysseus
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Odysseus
  • Ithaca Island (Greece)
Target audience
adult
Label
King of Ithaca, Glyn Iliffe
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT11830175
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781911420996
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT11830175
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
11830175
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
King of Ithaca, Glyn Iliffe
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT11830175
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781911420996
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT11830175
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
11830175
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...