The Resource Goodbye Days

Goodbye Days

Label
Goodbye Days
Title
Goodbye Days
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming," says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Looking for Alaska. Carver Briggs never thought a simple text would cause a fatal crash, killing his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. But now Carver can't stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation. Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli's girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake's grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a "goodbye day" together to share their memories and say a proper farewell. Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver--but he's unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or--even worse--prison?Includes the song "The Motion of the Earth" by Jeff Zentner, performed by Jeff Zentner and Elin Palmer "One of the most stunningly heartfelt, lump-in-your-throat novels I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you."--Becky Albertalli, author of Morris Award winner Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda "Tender, honest, moving, and lyrical. His characters live and breathe. Ahh, lucky me. Lucky us. Zentner is the real thing."--Benjamin Alire Sáenz, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction and Printz Honor winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zentner, Jeff
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Intended audience
008-012
LC call number
PZ7.1.Z46
Literary text for sound recordings
other
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Michael Crouch
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Crouch, Michael
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Adolescence
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Physical & Emotional Abuse
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance
  • Grief
  • Guilt
  • Best friends
  • Friendship
  • Best friends
  • Friendship
  • Grief
  • Guilt
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Goodbye Days
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn974891418
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10 hr., 44 min., 16 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524709464
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
090D8DCD-1535-4B7C-A8C8-DD7E5EE79B78
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Goodbye Days
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn974891418
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10 hr., 44 min., 16 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524709464
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
090D8DCD-1535-4B7C-A8C8-DD7E5EE79B78
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...