The Resource Eliza and Her Monsters, Francesca Zappia

Eliza and Her Monsters, Francesca Zappia

Label
Eliza and Her Monsters
Title
Eliza and Her Monsters
Statement of responsibility
Francesca Zappia
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical ."?Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times?bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble. Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson's Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. "A must-have."?School Library Journal In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built?her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity?begins to fall apart. Will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl. Young Adult Library Services Association Best Book Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Kirkus Best Book Texas Tayshas Pick
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zappia, Francesca
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.Z36
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Caitlin Kelly
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Kelly, Caitlin
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Depressions
  • Self-reliance
  • Webcomics
  • Schools
  • Anonymous persons
  • Anonymous persons
  • Depressions
  • Schools
  • Self-reliance
  • Webcomics
  • Young adult fiction
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Eliza and Her Monsters, Francesca Zappia
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
unspecified
Content type code
  • zzz
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1099580184
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062911438
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
0D69AF2A-D32C-4543-9CFE-EADB35AB91C5
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Eliza and Her Monsters, Francesca Zappia
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
unspecified
Content type code
  • zzz
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1099580184
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062911438
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
0D69AF2A-D32C-4543-9CFE-EADB35AB91C5
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...