The Resource Death's bright angel

Death's bright angel

Label
Death's bright angel
Title
Death's bright angel
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
This flaming historical adventure, book seven in the Matthew Quinton Journals, is perfect for fans of C. S. Forester London is burning, but who set the fire? In the weeks leading up to the Great Fire of 1666, Matthew Quinton, master of the H.M.S. Sceptre, is sent into the heart of London, seething with foreign plots and political paranoia, on a dangerous mission: to stop a terrorist ring from destroying the capital. Quinton is the only man that can stop these men, who want to open the country to invasion by destabilizing the English people and fueling rebellion. But unrest may not be the only thing these men will fuel... The heat is rising. With fast-paced action and fantastic historical detail, Death's Bright Angel will appeal to fans of Angus Donald and Conn Iggulden.'Finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period naval detail ... these are superb books' Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles' A splendid addition to nautical adventure, and a grand story, to boot!' Dewey Lambdin, author of the Alan Lewrie series
Member of
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
hoopla (Digital media service)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Davies, J. D
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Navies
  • Great Britain
  • Great Britain
Target audience
adult
Label
Death's bright angel
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12126782
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631877
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12126782
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12126782
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Death's bright angel
Link
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
MWT12126782
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631877
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT12126782
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12126782
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...