Coverart for item
The Resource A deadly chapter : a castle bookshop mystery, Essie Lang

A deadly chapter : a castle bookshop mystery, Essie Lang

Label
A deadly chapter : a castle bookshop mystery
Title
A deadly chapter
Title remainder
a castle bookshop mystery
Statement of responsibility
Essie Lang
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Thousand Islands bookseller Shelby Cox is caught between a lethal rock and a hardheaded newcomer in Essie Lang's third Castle Bookshop mystery, a must-read for fans of Lorna Barrett and Vicki Delany. Wake up on a houseboat, moored in scenic Alexandria Bay, New York. Ride the gentle waves to work at quaint Bayside Books, where you spend your days supplying literature and conversation to the charming locals and seasonal tourists. Sounds pleasant, doesn't it? Except bookseller Shelby Cox has already sleuthed two murders from Bayside Books's home base on Blye Island, one of New York State's famed Thousand Islands. And this time, mayhem knocks right on Shelby's waterside door when she finds a body lodged between the side of her houseboat and the dock, his skull shattered. The victim is no local, but Shelby can't shake the feeling she's seen him before. Twice, in fact--that's how many times he's dropped into Bayside Books asking about an enigmatic woman who lived on Blye Island many years before. The last time? The day before he was found. But the poor man obviously was killed elsewhere, so who brought him down to the bay, and why? When the victim's daughter hits town demanding answers, Shelby takes the case, despite Police Chief Tekla Stone's usual reservations. But she uncovers more suspects than there are pages in War and Peace, and Shelby can expect no peace--except the peace of the grave--unless she can turn the page on this grisly mystery
Member of
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lang, Essie,
Dewey number
C813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9199.4.L3586
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Recorded Books, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • Bookstore owners
  • Private investigators
  • Bookstores
  • Murder
Label
A deadly chapter : a castle bookshop mystery, Essie Lang
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1159788761
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781643855776
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00825052
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
3F60CC71-8A2B-4B13-A30B-F1CE518B8E94
Label
A deadly chapter : a castle bookshop mystery, Essie Lang
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1159788761
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781643855776
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00825052
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
3F60CC71-8A2B-4B13-A30B-F1CE518B8E94

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...