The Resource A French wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe

A French wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe

Label
A French wedding : a novel
Title
A French wedding
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Hannah Tunnicliffe
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected"--
  • Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. For his birthday he wants to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. His ulterior motive: this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after circumstances force her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. When Max's friends arrive, Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships
Summary
Six longtime college friends reunite on the coast of Brittany for a birthday celebration marked by sumptuous foods, tricky romantic entanglements, and hidden secrets
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10515869
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1979-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tunnicliffe, Hannah
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9199.4.T836
LC item number
F74 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Friendship
  • FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • FICTION / Family Life
  • FICTION / Coming of Age
  • Reunions
  • College graduates
  • Rock musicians
  • Women cooks
  • Friendship
  • France
Target audience
adult
Label
A French wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
959535153
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First American edition.
Extent
304 pages
Isbn
9781101974124
Lccn
2016043650
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
Label
A French wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
959535153
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First American edition.
Extent
304 pages
Isbn
9781101974124
Lccn
2016043650
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n

Library Locations

  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.971461 -87.565988
  • East BranchBorrow it
    840 E Chandler Ave., Evansville, IN, 47713, US
    37.965908 -87.550480
  • McCollough BranchBorrow it
    5115 Washington Ave., Evansville, IN, 47715, US
    37.961977 -87.488508
  • North Park BranchBorrow it
    960 Koehler Dr., Evansville, IN, 47710, US
    38.026947 -87.577202
  • Oaklyn BranchBorrow it
    3001 Oaklyn Dr., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    38.010718 -87.511553
  • Red Bank BranchBorrow it
    120 S Red Bank Rd., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.977988 -87.636409
  • Stringtown BranchBorrow it
    2100 Stringtown Rd., Evansville, IN, 47711, US
    37.996832 -87.555245
  • West BranchBorrow it
    2000 W Franklin St., Evansville, IN, 47712, US
    37.979875 -87.594773
Processing Feedback ...